Silent Civilian

Metal / Metalcore / Rock
Located : CA

Band Members Include :
Jonny Santos | (Vocals/Guitar)
Chris Mora | (Drums)
Disco | (Bass)
David De La Cruz | (Guitar)

Description :
People of the world, here is Silent Civilian. The latest effort from guitarist/vocalist Jonny Santos, formerly of the Grammy nominated Spineshank, Silent Civilian promises a breath of fresh air in the stagnant world of heavy music.

Silent Civilian was formed in 2005 by Jonny Santos, who is best known as the vocalist and song writer for the Grammy nominated music group Spineshank. After Santos' departure from Spineshank in 2004, he formed a new project called Temper. After that band quickly disbanded, he formed what would be Silent Civilian (originally called Silent Civilians).

The band's name was changed in May 2005 to Silent Civilian. On November 5, 2005, Silent Civilian signed with Mediaskare Records.

Silent Civilian's debut album Rebirth of the Temple was released on May 2, 2006. It was produced by Logan Mader, former Machine Head and Soulfly guitarist. As of February 2007, the album had sold more than 21,000 copies.

Contacting Silent Civilian
| Booking
| Web Site
| Myspace
| Purevolume
| Email

Rebirth of the Temple
Label : Mediaskare
Release : 5.2.06


<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase=",0,29,0" width="410" height="106">
<param name="movie" value="silentcivilian/silent.swf">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<embed src="silentcivilian/silent.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="410" height="106"></embed>